Rainy Bank Holiday Monday

Ah well, all the gardeners and farmers are suddenly looking much happier. It’s raining. It’s been raining most of the night and all morning, varying between persistent drizzle and proper, wetting rain. I’m sorry for all those people running events today, especially charity/fund raising ones. However, as it is mild and the wind has dropped, I’m sure the afternoon will be worth an outing.

I am planning to visit Artdejardin, the sculpture garden in the wonderfully-named village of Wing. Artdejardin has just opened for the season, and though I’ve lived in Rutland for several years, and Wing is only just up the road, I’ve not yet visited. The garden is sponsoring the LOROS Garden of Light at RHS Hampton Court Flower Show this summer, so that’s another reason to support a local attraction.

